Day 83: Drawing a Day

IMG_1922

I saw the photo inspiration for this chalk pastel drawing on the back cover of the novel that I’m crawling my way through…and it just sits there and intrigues me every time my eyes pass by it. It’s such a simple composition and form but as soon as I started putting colour on the chair it came alive for me- so much character, and the magic of light and shadows that plays on it…beautiful!

I think that’s what drawing does for me- make this world come alive as I look through the eyes of a person who tries to run my finger through its beautiful curves or be amazed at what light does to the colour of an object. I hope I never stop seeing the beauty around me…

Leave a Reply

