Day 102: Drawing a Day

IMG_2046

Another experiment in ink…this time with no water- just straight ink with Chinese calligraphy brush- I was holding my breath at first making such dark marks on paper- no going back or hiding them! Its turned out to be a caricature, but I kinda like it!

I treated myself to a multimedia sketchbook, so everytime I want to use a wet medium I don’t have to look for a special loose paper and then try to figure out a way to store it. I am impressed with the quality of pages…good investment!

Leave a Reply

