Day 155: Drawing a Day

  

This is from Da Vinci’s study sketch of an angel for the Virgin of the Rocks done in silverpoint. My husband challenged me to do it from a coffee table book of da Vinci’s art that we have. I am ok with my drawing today but only till I look at the original… Wow, the lines, the ease of angles and curves, the attention to details etc. etc. I know his art is great but only appreciate the scale of that beauty when I try to copy his figure. And how the hell does he make her look down?! 

Leave a Reply

