Day 178: Drawing a Day

 
An industrial scene today in  watercolour. I know it’s kind of a weird scene to paint but for some reason the photo  in the newspaper that inspired it really caught my attention and demanded to be painted. So I had the tear out from the newspaper sitting on my desk for the past few weeks and every time I saw it I saw a painting version in my head. Well here it is finally. Could have been better if I was more succinct with my brush stokes (considering the straight lines this scene has) or if I didn’t gett lazy about mixing a few different shades of grey, but I am fine with it overall.

2 thoughts on “Day 178: Drawing a Day

Leave a Reply

