Day 197: Drawing a Day

           
It’s done!!! Overall I am very happy with my picture book. I can’t wait to see my son’s reaction to it, to every single illustration (and wait for his critique too as I know he won’t go easy on me!), to him asking me a million questions about it, and then make me read it aloud to him 5-10 times every day for the next few days! πŸ™‚ the two of us love poetry (and it’s starting to come to him in every day life situations too which have the grown ups in this house very amused!!), so I hope the book will be cherished.

Anyways, I am totally cheating today by not actually drawing anything for the Drawing A Day challenge but just posting my completed sewed book…and now I’m exhausted!

9 thoughts on “Day 197: Drawing a Day

Leave a Reply

