Day 263: Drawing a Day

  
So I fell off the wagon last week when I was away on a camping trip…I certainly over estimated my energy levels (after hiking/canoeing all day), as well as the hours of daylight (I had all the time after dinner but only the light of the fire!). 

I kind of feel guilty now, but the trip was so much fun and overly relaxing  (in a mental, not physical sort of way!!) that I didn’t really miss making art…we do need a switch off button every now and then, right?!

So here’s a quick watercolour painting of the expression of the sights that soothed my soul all week. And fall was certainly very evident out there…

One thought on “Day 263: Drawing a Day

Leave a Reply

