This Week in my Sketchbook: Week 2

 

Here’s my collection from the week. I have been making more of an effort to use my watercolours, especially the travel set I got to own recently. The paint in them is Cotman’s- Winsor and Newton’s student grade paints, but I do like the portability of the box. Once I do run out of the paints in the box, I’ll replace them with Winsor and Newtons. I do plan to do the poinsettia with my non-travel set again just to see the difference in paint quality as I’m not too happy with it overall. Also I’m giving Hot Press paper from Arches a try since I didn’t want to reject it completely without trying it out- I have to say I’m not a big fan…it doesn’t have the tooth I like! (what was I expecting?!).

Leave a Reply

