This Week in my Sketchbook: Week 3

The snail shells have me frustrated this week as you can see…those simple looking things are not at all simple to draw as I found out. I will have to try them some more in the near future- it sure is not out of my system y et! Besides that, I re tried the poinsettia with my better watercolours but still on the hot press paper- they were certainly more vibrant (for a vibrant subject), and felt less…tepid (know what I mean?!), but I liked the composition from last week better…well. And the berries- these went on a birthday card for a friend. I had lots of fun doing this one. It snowed here today- lots, and I took a lot of photos for inspiration…so that means I’ll be attempting snow drawings (or paintings)…I’m excited for the challenge!

2 thoughts on “This Week in my Sketchbook: Week 3

Leave a Reply

