Calming


So I had ventured out of my neighbourhood, and sampled one of the coffee shops in this other neibourhood on the other end of town from me. Toronto is a patchwork quilt of interesting neighbourhoods with distinct personalities- it’s almost like being in little villages that make up my city. Anyways, the coffee shop I ended up in was interesting in that it was essentially Asian in its decor, music choice, and staff. I have been to Asian establishments that are tea houses but never specializing in coffee. It was very calming to be there as everyone seems to go with the feel of that place- there was actual conversations between folks and no one seemed to be working on their laptops even though it was the middle of the week and day. And I spent my time there taking in this new neighbourhood vibe and coffee shop style via drawing…

2 thoughts on “Calming

Leave a Reply

